

Decision No 16/2024 of 28 November 2024 of the Management Board

on the appointment of the members and alternates of the Stakeholder Group

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN LABOUR AUTHORITY.

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/1149 of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a European Labour Authority, amending Regulations (EC) No 883/2004, (EU) No 492/2011, and (EU) 2016/589 and repealing Decision (EU) 2016/3441 ("the Founding Regulation" and "the Authority"), and in particular Article 23 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 23(1) of the Founding Regulation establishes the Stakeholder Group attached to the Authority with advisory functions, to facilitate the consultation of relevant stakeholders and to benefit from their expertise in areas covered by the Regulation.
- (2) Article 23(4) of the Founding Regulation sets out that the Stakeholder Group is composed of two representatives of the European Commission and ten representatives of the Union-level social partners with an equal representation of trade union and employer organisations, including recognised Union sectoral social partners representing sectors that are particularly concerned with labour mobility issues. To the extent possible, an appropriate gender balance and an adequate representation of SMEs is to be achieved.
- (3) Members and Alternates of the Stakeholder Group have been appointed by the Management Board with the Decision No 7/2023 of 21 June 2023 of the Management Board.
- (4) The procedure for selecting the Members and Alternates of the Stakeholder Group is determined by Decision No 11/2020 of 3 August 2020 of the Management Board.
- (6) The Union level social partners were approached via their group coordinators to submit, where relevant, replacement nominations for Members or Alternates of the Stakeholder Group.
- (7) Employers organisations submitted two replacement nomination for members of the Stakeholder Group: Ms. Liliane Volozinskis should be replaced by Mr. Julien Bourgeois, and Ms. Christine Le Forestier by Ms. Léna Guyon.
- (8) In line with the Article 23(5) of the Founding Regulation, the Management Board should appoint Members of the Stakeholder Group.
- (9) To ensure legal clarity, this decision contains the complete updated list of the Stakeholder Group Members and Alternates. The Decision of the Management Board 7/2023 should be repealed by this Decision.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The members and alternate members of the Stakeholder Group shall be:

For the trade unions:

- 1. SMEDMAN Joakim ETUC (Member)
- 2. TILLING Cristina ETF (Member)
- 3. SOMAGLIA Enrico EFFAT (Member)
- 4. PREISA Natalja LBAS (Member)
- 5. GOVAERTS Alexandre FGTB (Member)
- 6. FLOCKEN Susan ETUCE (Alternate)
- 7. KARRASS, Anne DGB, (Alternate)
- 8. FÖLZER Christian ÖGB (Alternate)
- 9. UHLEROVÁ Monika KOZ SR (Alternate)
- 10. CARLBRAND Marcus LO-S (Alternate)

For the employers organisations:

- 1. PLUMMER Robert Business Europe (Member)
- 2. GUERRA Valentina SME United (Member)
- 3. AFELLAT Guillaume SGI Europe (Member)
- 4. LE FORESTIER Christine FIEC (Member)
- 5. THURM Robert Ceemet (Member)
- 6. HOSTAK Martin RUZ National Union of Employers of the Slovak Republic (Alternate)
- 7. BELLUSOVA Miriam SZZ (Alternate)
- 8. MAZZOLA Alberto CER (Alternate)
- 9. FREYTAG Michael World Employment Confederation Europe (alternate)
- 10. COUËLLE Victoire IRU (alternate)

For the European Commission:

- 1. David-Pascal Dion; Acting Director Labour Mobility and International Affairs DG EMPL (Member)
- 2. Lambert Kleinmann; Deputy Head of Unit Labour Mobility, Public Employment Services, ELA DG EMPL (Member)
- 3. Jorg Tagger; Head of Unit Social Security Coordination DG EMPL (Alternate)
- 4. Sven Matzke; Acting Head of Unit Social Dialogue DG EMPL (Alternate)

Article 2

Repeal

Decision No 03/2024 of 15 May 2024 of the Management Board, is repealed and replaced by this Decision.

Article 3

Entry into force

This Decision shall take effect the day following its adoption.

Done in Bratislava, 28 November 2024

For the Management Board,

Tom BEVERS Chairperson of the Management Board